President: Mike Capone
Vice Pres.: Andy Gilbert

Secretary: Sheri Josey

Board Of Directors

Chris Nitti
Mike Stacey
Paul Drexler
Josh Treadway



Recent Press Release

Hall of Fame Inductions

more releases

Photo Gallery

History of the American Cuemakers Association

The ACA was formed to advance the art of cuemaking as a unique American art form by establishing and maintaining high standards for American made cues and cue products, to educate the public, promote the collecting of cues, and to cooperate with other organizations engaged in billiard promotions whose objectives are compatible with those of the ACA.

While the general idea of a cuemaker's guild has been around for decades, no one did anything about it, other than talk. Finally in January, 1992, Leonard Bludworth assembled eight cuemakers in Columbia, South Carolina for the organizational meeting of what would soon become the American Cuemakers Association. This group of cuemakers realized the importance of communication between cuemakers and the strength that could be gained by acting together.

The ACA has held two stand-alone cue shows in 1993, but has since been doing it's cue shows in conjunction with major billiard events. The Allen Hopkins Billiard Expo, held in the spring each year and the BCA-World Nine-Ball Championships (when held in the U.S.) has been it's favorite venues.

Past officers of the ACA (in order):

Leonard Bludworth, Bill Stroud, Dan Janes, Leonard Bludworth, Jim Buss, Jerry McWorter, Jim Buss, Dan Dishaw, David Jacoby, Mike Capone (present)

Vice President:
Tim Scruggs, Leonard Bludworth, Dan Dishaw, David Jacoby, Jerry Olivier, Andy Gilbert(present)

John Guffey, Steve Klein (present treasurer) Josey Cues ( current secretary )

powered by goochs